A Talk With My Inner Guide, The Wise Old Man

I feel stuck. Confused, scared I will never figure things out and get going. At the same time I am patient, waiting. For what? What am I waiting for? I’m waiting for answers. I’m waiting for breaks, opportunities, glimmers of light and hope. I need help wise old man, can you please help me make sense of myself and my life?

(Wise Old Man)
Look what you went though and are continuing to go through Gary. You lost your job,   your home and then your wife left you alone with your two children. And all of this happened at the beginning of a recession. Since that period of literally two months span of time it has only been almost 2 years. You have had to deal with your own sense of loss and heartbreak, the children’s adjustment to change and figuring out how to support everyone financially through this. You got a job for half a year and was let go. It happens, and it happens a lot through recessions. Once you lost your job you made a conscience decision to not work for some time, collect unemployment in order to collect yourself mentally and emotionally while giving your children the much needed attention you felt they were lacking through a very difficult time for them. Once you got yourself together inwardly you moved on relationally started a new relationship and sought after a divorce. A divorce you did on your own!!! Now you have been ready to go back to work but you have realized the economy is much worse then when you last worked and you realize how hard it is to do anything while being a single stay-at-home parent of two toddlers. Just take it easy. It’s okay to be confused. You are still in the middle of restoring your life to where it was several years ago. The thing is this time, when you are independent again financially, you will be so much more whole inwardly. You are still rebuilding from a faulty foundation to begin with. It takes time and diligence to build a sturdy foundation and that’s what you are doing. You know what you are doing. Are you really confused? You need to just accept where you are right now. You are not in the proper time or situation to be able to clearly think or feel what it is you want to do creatively. You are in a very demanding set of circumstances that requires all of your attention and energy. Relax…Dont worry….you know what you are doing. What you are building now should provide you with the solid foundation and platform to release and share your creativity but, you need to build your foundation first, which is what you are doing.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About garyleejr79

I believe the greatest journey is within yet, the path of that journey is traveled through relationships. Relationship with ourselves, others, the environment and the eternal energy that IS. I love MY journey and have the utmost respect and interest in others individual journeys. I'm here to share my journey with you as much as we agree to and I am eager to share in yours as much as you allow me. Peace, Love, Unity, Respect...
This entry was posted in Counseling/ Guiding, Day-To-Day Life, Journal Entries and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment